Social Media

Qatar’s schedule for World Cup qualification

The epidemic has caused a delay in the Qatar 2022 World Cup qualification process, but it will start up again in September 2021. All six regions will host World Cup qualifiers over the course of the following ten months in preparation for the 32-team championship that will take place in November and December 2022.

Where is World Cup qualifying for 2022?
AFC (Asia), CAF (Africa), CONCACAF (North America, Central America, and the Caribbean), CONMEBOL (South America), OFC (Oceania), and UEFA are among the six regions (Europe). Qatar, which will host the 2022 World Cup, has already qualified. For the remaining 31 berths, the following regions will compete.

How many teams from each area advance to the Qatar World Cup in 2022?
Teams will compete for the positions open in their regions. 13 teams can proceed in UEFA Europe qualifying, while Africa receives five spots. Three clubs from Concacaf qualifying advance, while four teams each from AFC Asia and Conmebol South America do. In two playoff matches involving one club each from Concacaf, the AFC, Conmebol, and Oceania, the final two teams will qualify in June 2022.
What is the UEFA Europe World Cup qualifying schedule for 2022?
With 10 groups, all 55 European countries started qualifying in March 2021. To make up for the missed World Cup qualifying dates from June 2021, the teams will play a number of games in September, October, and November (the new date for Euro 2020). The World Cup is open to the group winners.

  • Portugal, Serbia, Ireland, Luxembourg, and Azerbaijan make up Group A.
  • Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, and Kosovo are in Group B.
  • Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, and Lithuania make up Group C.
  • Group D consists of France, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and
  • Belgian, Welsh, Czech, Belarusian, and Estonian members of Group E
  • Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, the Faroe Islands, and Moldova make up Group F.
  • Netherlands, Turkey, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar, and Group G
  • Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, and Malta make up Group H.
  • England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, and San Marino make up Group I.
  • Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein are members of Group J.
  • MD 1-3 Match Dates: March 24-31, 2021
  • 4-6 MD: 1-8 September 2021
  • MD 7-8: 8–12 October 2021
  • November 11–16, 2021, MD 9–10
See also  Janine Tate: An Insight into the Sister of Andrew Tate

In the 2020–21 UEFA Nations League, the 10 runners-up and the top two group winners will compete in playoffs to determine the final three spots.
What Concacaf World Cup qualifiers are scheduled for 2022?
35 soccer nations from North America, the Caribbean, and Central America make up CONCACAF.

The top five countries, Costa Rica, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, and the United States, automatically advanced to the eighth-team competition.

  • Nations ranked 6-35 in the FIFA global ranking were divided into six groups for the first round of qualifying, and the group winners proceeded to the next round.
  • El Salvador, Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, Montserrat, and the US Virgin Islands make up Group A.
  • Canada, Suriname, Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, and Aruba make up Group B.
  • Group C: British Virgin Islands, Curaçao, Guatemala, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and
  • Barbados, Dominica, Panama, the Dominican Republic, and Anguilla make up Group D.
  • Group E: Turks and Caicos Islands, Haiti, Nicaragua, Belize, and St. Lucia (withdrew).
  • Trinidad and Tobago, St. Kitts and Nevis, Guyana, Puerto Rico, and the Bahamas make up Group F.

The three champions—Canada, El Salvador, and Panama—moved on to the third round after those six competed in a home-and-away elimination round.

  • El Salvador defeated Saint Kitts & Nevis.
  • Canada defeated Haiti.
  • Curacao lost to Panama.
  • There will be a total of 14 home and away games amongst the top eight teams. The top three teams advance automatically, with the fourth-place team competing in the intercontinental playoff in June 2022 against Asia or Oceania.
  • Schedule for American World Cup qualifying: El Salvador on September 2
  • Canada on September 5 in Nashville
  • 8 September in Honduras
  • Jamaica on October 7
  • 10 October in Panama
  • Costa Rica on October 13
  • Mexico on November 12
  • 16 November in Jamaica
  • vs. El Salvador, January 27
  • Canada on January 30
  • 2.02.2019 vs. Honduras
  • 24 March in Mexico
  • 27 March, vs Panama
  • 30 March in Costa Rica
See also  USMNT continues to qualify for the FIFA World Cup

Related posts
Social Media

Jennifer Esposito: A Versatile Talent

Introduction In the dynamic realm of the American film industry, personalities emerge with…
Read more
Social Media

Janine Tate: An Insight into the Sister of Andrew Tate

Janine Tate, a prominent figure in the legal sphere, stands out not just for her professional…
Read more
Social Media

Adam Sandler Outfits: Setting Trends for Gen-Z

In the realm of fashion, Adam Sandler’s iconic outfits have become more than just clothing…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter

Sign up for Daily Digest and get the best of news, tailored for you.